Rose Gold

I finally did it!  I dyed my hair ROSE GOLD!!!

Ok, let’s rewind a bit…

Since my birthday, and the beginning of Spring, I have been experimenting with pastel hair colours and I’ve been obsessed ever since. (For those of you who just started following my blog, I wrote my very first one on it. Go check it out if you haven’t already!). So my stylist began my hair adventure by bleaching and adding those beautiful unicorn colours that I love so much… and the rest is history.

I am not one to be scared of changing hairstyles, I’ve had many different ones throughout the years, so it was only a matter of time before I stepped into this rainbow and butterfly world!

As I sit here in the salon chair, I tell my hairdresser: ‘Ok, let’s do this! It’s all or nothing!’ I swear, we were like two kids in a candy store. Way too excited for a 9:30 a.m. appointment without coffee! And 4 hours later, the result is beautiful. Rose gold with pink and peach undertones… all rolled into one.  My hair looks like a beautiful sunset on a hot summer night.

And I love it.

The reality now is that taking care of my hair will take an effort. Yes, it’s time-consuming, yes it’s not cheap and yes you need to wash it with COLD water (sucks!) but it’s the price to pay to have beautiful pastel hair and for me, I think it’s totally worth it.

Rose Gold

Shop my hair products:

Joico Joico Color Endure Violet Conditioner
http://shopstyle.it/l/dIoJ

Joico Joico K-Pak Therapy Restorative Styling Oil
http://shopstyle.it/l/dIqA

Joico Joico K-Pak Shampoo
http://shopstyle.it/l/dIqU

So tell me, what do you think? What is your favourite hair colour of all time? Drop me a line, I would love to hear it! 🙂

Until next time, have fun with your hair!

MFFashionStyle

2 thoughts on “Rose Gold

Leave a Reply

